Skip to content

Newest Addition.

July 22, 2008

I just purchased the 5D. It’s amazing. I knew it would be. Love it and don’t understand why I didn’t get one earlier (except that I wasn’t working, had two kids to raise and didn’t have time to think about new purchases) but that aside, seriously, you gotta get one 😉

The 5D paired with my two new lenses was an incredible experience today. I can’t wait to do a wedding with them this weekend. Here are a few photos I took around the house tonight as I experimented. I must add…these are STRAIGHT out of camera…no editing (even shot in black and white for experiments sake).

one moment of stillness

The sweetest thing

PHOTOGRAPHY TIP FOR YOU: When using a wide angle lens turn your lens hood around. I love this photo but the dark corners almost ruin it.

lens hood issue

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2008 5:3 3

    These are seriously fantastic! See, just think about how much this will cut down on post-processing. Unreal!

    P.S. that Jesse is SO sweet!

  2. July 23, 2008 5:3 3

    Very nice!! I’m super excited because I am probably going to be upgrading to the D700!! Woohoo! I’m goin’ FX! Yeehaw! (Can you tell I’m a wee bit excited?) Not sure exactly when… hopefully in the next couple of months though.

    These pictures are lovely.

  3. August 1, 2008 5:3 3

    Now I’m totally torn! I was all settled on getting the D700 but I’m now considering getting a Canon 5D! Argh! Choices, choices! If I get the D700 I’m going to sell my D80 but if I get the Canon 5D I’m going to keep my D80. I’m thinking it might not be a bad idea to just get the Canon and keep the D80 (I love my 50mm f1.8 lens so I wouldn’t want to part with it.)

    I don’t know what to do. Money says to get the Canon though because it’s more affordable.

Leave a Reply

