Skip to content

F and T

July 12, 2008

Today’s post title ‘F and T’ is the name of my dad’s newest addtion to his boat collection (Say that name really fast and it’s quite interesting). Just to be clear, my dad only currently owns four boats: 2 fishing boats, 1 small motor boat, and 1 dingy with a motor. My parents sold their little pleasure boat last season so this year we haven’t much of an option for pleasure boating. Since the little motor boat isn’t all that comfortable for a crowd my dad decided to send out for his crew to dock the ‘FnT’ in his ‘front’ yard. He hosed it all down and we took it out for a day. Might not be a yauht but she sure is comfortable and it was a real treat for my four year old.

Upon our return the wind had picked up. Docking was not so easy with a two man crew (the two littlest crew members were fast asleep, photos to come later). I took some photos in order to document the event of dad’s crew bringing the boat in. It was momentous simply because of where they had to dock it.

watching

docking

Tying Up

resting

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 12, 2008 5:3 3

    I love them! I had no idea when you guys were talking about the boat that it was a long liner! Sooooo cool.

  2. July 12, 2008 5:3 3

    I did this post rather quickly yesterday and realized now that I didn’t put up a photo of the little dock and giant cliff. I’ll have an update for ya later.

Leave a Reply

