Skip to content

Vacation

July 9, 2008

This will most likely be my last summer where I am completely free to be a mommy. I’m planning on reenstating myself as a ‘paid’ photographer after the 2008 wedding season. Because of our recent decision about my career I am taking full advantage of this summer to document our little family in it’s enfancy.

Here are a few images from our very first evening on vacation!  Oh it was peaceful, relaxing, perfect (except we were missing daddy/hubby).  Here are my two kids during their first night at Nanny and Poppy’s. 

little guy

sun flare

my boy

3 Comments leave one →
  1. goldberry00 permalink
    July 9, 2008 5:3 3

    I’m inclined to think the first image is possibly my favorite image you’ve ever taken.

    P.S. nice flare!

  2. July 11, 2008 5:3 3

    That flare was extra special because it was coming from the window on the other side of room. It was a little easier to work with than regular flare.

  3. July 14, 2008 5:3 3

    I love these Charla!

    Charla, I am going to be earning a bit of money in the near future and I am planning on making a momentous lens purchase. Tell me what to buy! I have a 70-300 Nikkor right now, a 50mm F1.8 (which I love), and a standard kit lens. As far as portrait photography is concerned what is my next most important purchase. (Of course I’m going to be needing a good flash as well eventually but I think my first purchase will be that of another lens but I need guidance!!) Help!!

Leave a Reply

