Skip to content

Hookah!

July 4, 2008

Disclaimer: Don’t try this at home. Actually, it’s a lot of fun. Be sure to pick up the non-tobacco tobacco! It’s the subtle sweet flavors that make it enjoyable.

So a few nights ago my brother in law brought his very new Hookah, some call it Shisha…we like to call it the ‘Hubbly Bubbly’… to our house. My brother in law spent a lot of time in the Middle East as he worked there for 8 years. My sister tells me he dearly missed the Hubbly Bubbly so she got him one on her last trip out west. Now she’s ordered a pink one for ‘the girls’.

As Wikipedia states a Hookah is: a single or multi-stemmed (often glass-based) water pipe for smoking. Originally from India, it has gained popularity, especially in the Arab world, particularly under the Ottoman Empire. A hookah operates by water filtration and indirect heat. It can be used for smoking herbal fruits.

blowing smoke

o\'s

handsome
Above photo by Lori Moss. I had to put it up because I this is my husband and I never get this great a photo of him.

me
Above photo by Lori Moss. In case you’re wondering, that’s me. I’ve never been a smoker so the blowing smoke photos of me were pitiful.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 4, 2008 5:3 3

    lol lots of fun!

  2. August 9, 2008 5:3 3

    excellent shots 🙂

Leave a Reply

