Skip to content

Is it a fake?

June 16, 2008

I made this cake for my sister who’s birthday was the 15th. She’s constantly buying and selling louis’ on eBay. The problem is that she knows every little detail about how to tell a fake and I’m pretty sure my poor pathetic attempt at creating a Louis was a complete failure. However the cake itself was gluten free and really delicious which I think, as far as cakes go, is an A+

The most embarrassing part for me are the logos. I really should have done a better job since I like to say I was a painter before I was a photographer. But with two kids running around I just didn’t have it in me to take care with the detail. I know this cake can’t compare to most of the others (professionals I might say) on the internet but for my second attempt at using fondant, with NO instruction from one single soul I like to pat myself on the back.

So Happy Birthday (yesterday) Andrea! Here’s to many Louis’ in your future! (and not edible ones)

A Louis Vuitton Cake...or not.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. B'lah permalink
    June 16, 2008 5:3 3

    I think you should try and sell this one on ebay………if my opinion counts, I think it’s pretty good and you would get a good price.

  2. Shannon permalink
    June 16, 2008 5:3 3

    OH WOW!! What a fantastic cake!
    Way to go Charm… you make the rest of us cake makers look pretty lame. 😛

  3. Cindy permalink
    June 16, 2008 5:3 3

    Charla this cake is super cool!!!! I love it!

  4. Cherie permalink
    June 17, 2008 5:3 3

    Awesome job – Looks real to me:)

Leave a Reply

