Skip to content

The Other Dad’s

June 14, 2008

I say ‘other’ because I’ve chosen to dedicate my Father’s Day post to the father of my children. Today I wanted to feature my Dad and the father of my niece and nephew.

Following are photos of my dad with each of my kids. If I was really feeling productive I would have searched out photos with all four grandchildren…that would make a good photoshoot if I could get all us together and focused at the same time.

I’m reading through father’s day quotes online and they are bringing me to tears. There are so many that I can relate to. I chose this one to lead you into the photos of my dad (who had two girls) with my boys.

“Small boys become big men through the influence of big men
who care about small boys.”
– Anonymous

Grandfather

Take note that the next father you see on my blog is the father of my most treasured model and niece, Kassi. Since my brother-in-law’s children will both be teens this year I found this quote to be the best suited for this father’s day.

“A father
is a guy who has snapshots in his wallet
where his money used to be.” – Anonymous

Kassi\'s Dad

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 14, 2008 5:3 3

    I hear my dad is not too pleased with the walking photo of him. I thought it made him look grandfatherly…apparently he doesn’t want that haha…sorry Dad!! My dad is actually quite fit and active, more than I ever was or probably ever will be. Just do a search for my post called ‘inspire’ and you’ll see him swimming.

Leave a Reply

