Skip to content

Honey, I Shrunk the Kids

June 13, 2008

I wanted to try some garden photos with a white backdrop. I love how the plants are in their natural environment but the white background allows it to have great commercial use. My set up wasn’t exactly professional; I just took a white piece of paper and my little camera (cause I don’t have a macro lens). I had a lot of issues with harsh shadows. If you want to try this I would suggest using a light tent. I’m planning to make one out of a box a tissue paper. Google it.

garden close ups

This photo of the dandelion is my favorite of the day. This image is where I found my post title. I always wondered what it would feel like to have an adventure in the grass. Grass makes me itchy so I’m not sure how well I’d survive, but its fun to imagine. It’s hard to believe that these plants are weeds in my garden.

Dandilion

Alas, as I was really finding my niche in the grass my focus was interrupted by the great monster of the garden. I looked up just in time to snap a photo of my precious dandelion’s head being snapped off!

Jesser

5 Comments leave one →
  1. B'lah permalink
    June 13, 2008 5:3 3

    Very interesting, the plants look hugh, the flower stem is like a tree.

  2. June 13, 2008 5:3 3

    lol bad boy! He’s too cute to be bad. What are the white flowers? That’s my fave shot.

  3. June 13, 2008 5:3 3

    The white are like miniature pansies, don’t know for sure. They are only the size of the tip of my finger.

  4. Cindy permalink
    June 16, 2008 5:3 3

    I love the dandelion!!!!! This may be very nice framed in my new house!!!!

  5. June 16, 2008 5:3 3

    Ok, I have lots of ideas for your new house, Cindy!! Mainly your wedding pics and then little babies!!! hehe But I might be able to arrange the dandilion while I wait! 😉

Leave a Reply

