Skip to content

Drama Queen

June 9, 2008

I am absolutely loving what we came out with a few evenings ago when we did the Backyard Shoot. The light was just amazing and Kassi did a great job being my model.

All my ‘model knowledge’ comes from watching Top Model. Ok, so I might not be able to start my own agency with all my Top Model logged hours, but it really helps me understand how to coach someone through a shoot.

The biggest thing I think I learned was that modeling is about acting. It’s not about being sexy, beautiful or skinny. It’s all about being something else, portraying yourself differently every time you’re in front of the camera. You’ve got to be able to improvise, be something new each time the shutter opens. Another important attribute is being able to take criticism. The photographer or client has something specific in mind when doing a shoot and the model must be able to work to make that happen. So far, Kassi has all these attributes and seems to be working to be better every time.

backyard evening

Backyard Evening 2

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2008 5:3 3

    I love both of these shots Charla. And not because I know you. Kassi’s showing more range than before and I’m sure that has a lot to do with your direction. Great light, great comp, great shots.

Trackbacks

  1. The Graduate «

Leave a Reply

