Skip to content

Sugar and Spice

June 5, 2008

What are little girls made of?
Sugar and spice,
And everything nice,
That’s what little girls are made of.

What’s so ironic about this photo and quote is that these girls portray themselves as just the opposite. They are much more exited about doing a ‘crazy’ shoot (between you and me I’m looking forward to it too, but don’t tell any moms that). I am very thankful they put up with me and did these shots cause I love them…and I bet their moms would too.

Just saying ‘I feel old when’ makes me feel old but it really makes me feel like a geezer when I think ‘Ah, they are so beautiful with all that dark make up off so we can see their sweet faces!’ I REALLY thought that!

three girls

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 5, 2008 5:3 3

    Soooo funny Charla…your comments more than anything! My hip hurts when it rains, so we can be old together 🙂

    Great shot btw!

  2. Sarah Mammel permalink
    June 5, 2008 5:3 3

    I love this shot Charla. The quote and the green and the ‘innocence’ of it remind me of the Bear Creek Fairy pic you took of me, I love how you capture these moments before they’re gone!

Leave a Reply

