Skip to content

No Need for Introductions

June 4, 2008

Kassi and her friends graced me with their presence yesterday. We did a very short photo shoot in a field nearby. Kassi didn’t want to concentrate most of the time with her friends there. Thinking that most of the shoot was down the drain I was in for a pleasant surprise when I saw them closer on my computer. Kassi is such a natural in front of the computer that it could be argued even her goofy faces are beautiful. I’m not sure if they’d sell for stock but I can’t delete them.

goofy faces

This shoot was very relaxed, just some fun in the sun. With the girls moving around a lot and me being so tired after waiting THREE hours for them to get ready I had a few issues with some of my exposures. I’m looking forward to the next shoot we have lined up where I’m going to control the light. I’ve enjoyed shooting this girl since she was just a baby. I feel very lucky to have her as my model. She’s a real joy to have in front of my camera.

kass

5 Comments leave one →
  1. B'lah permalink
    June 4, 2008 5:3 3

    She is beautiful, looks like her Mom is one and Shannon in another…….all three very photogenic.

  2. June 4, 2008 5:3 3

    These could be shots of Andrea…unreal!

  3. Charmaine permalink
    June 5, 2008 5:3 3

    Charla, she looks so much like you in this shot!! Beautiful pictures 🙂

  4. June 5, 2008 5:3 3

    Oh, thanks Charmaine, what a compliment! However, Kassi just told me she doesn’t like this shot cause it doesn’t look like her. But I think she has many different looks, that’s why she’s so great to photograph! I’m off now to shoot her some more.

Trackbacks

  1. The Graduate «

Leave a Reply

