Skip to content

The Guv’nor

May 21, 2008

Though I drive by often, the first time I’ve ever been inside this quaint little Pub and Inn was today for a photo shoot. I’m creating a new brochure for The Guv’nor Inn and Pub (note: I had no part in creating the website) That said, a wide photo of the room will be on their website soon.

Like food photography requires a good food stylist, interior photography requires good staging. But with every low paying job there comes no extras. So I had to stage it myself. I scrounged around the room for every extra I could find and stashed all the unsightly things you find in hotel rooms away, like ugly phones and alarm clocks and brochures. The staff had a big clean up after I had my hand in the room. My favorite photo from today is shown below.

The Guv\'nor

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2008 5:3 3

    Very nice job! Looking forward to seeing the end result.

  2. May 21, 2008 5:3 3

    See this is awesome stock stuff!

  3. Lori permalink
    May 21, 2008 5:3 3

    P.S. you should talk them into a new website too!

  4. May 23, 2008 5:3 3

    Hey, its Mike from fotogeeks. I just saw you comment (from a month ago! ha) about my lobster pot shot. Thank you!!

    I really like your stuff!
    Very nice.

Leave a Reply

