Skip to content

Stock in Stock?

May 16, 2008

I gave in. I’m now an official stock photographer. Currently you can find a mere 9 images of mine for sale at Shutterstock.com When I figure out how to link directly to my gallery I’ll let you know. I’ve had an extremely busy day but before I sign off I want to say thanks to Melissa King, a fellow but seasoned stock photographer, for showing me the ropes.

UPDATE:
You can now go directly to my gallery (beware, there are only 9 images in there right now). You can even search my name Charla to find my gallery. But I still have had NO luck finding my images using a keyword search. However, in my first 24 hours I have sold four. I just have no idea how anyone is finding them.

UPDATE #2:
I’m now up to 9 downloads the first day. I didn’t think I would get one. This is really exciting and I’m starting to think everyone should do it. Then again, if everyone did ‘they’ would buy less of mine.

UPDATE #3:
10 is the number of the evening. It’s now been 24 hrs.

stock 1

stock 2

stock 3

11 Comments leave one →
  1. B'lah permalink
    May 16, 2008 5:3 3

    I couldn’t find your photos at shutterbox.com
    How do I find them?

  2. B'lah permalink
    May 16, 2008 5:3 3

    Sorry I meant shutterstock

  3. May 16, 2008 5:3 3

    I love #12637111. It’s a fantastic photo.

  4. May 16, 2008 5:3 3

    Glad to help you out Charla! You will be selling like crazy in no time…as long as you keep uploading!

  5. May 16, 2008 5:3 3

    I’m not exactly sure. I’ve done a million keyword searches already and nothing was found. But the good news is, two have already been downloaded (making money in my sleep ;)! My gallery is not up yet (don’t know why) but when it is I will be able to link directly to all my images. I’ll be sure to update. I gotta go get more images to sell now.

  6. May 16, 2008 5:3 3

    I loooove the top shot of Liam, wow, fantastic! Now you just have to remember to get model releases from here on in …I think you’re going to do awesome.

  7. May 16, 2008 5:3 3

    I got all my model releases ironed out…do you think you (Lori) could sign one for several shots of you? I have a few mind that would sell like hot cakes 😉

  8. May 16, 2008 5:3 3

    lol yea right! Not me in a hard hat I hope. haha

  9. May 16, 2008 5:3 3

    Oh, Lori, I have even better ones of that…remember Kassi’s shoot!

  10. May 16, 2008 5:3 3

    NOOOOO! I definitely do not give my consent! I may have to dig up some offensive shots of you if that’s the case lol.

  11. Anonymous permalink
    June 6, 2008 5:3 3

    Wow this photo is cool!!! Liam is a cutie.

Leave a Reply

