Skip to content

The Man Behind the Fish

May 10, 2008

My last post of HASP (Happy Adventure Sea Products) is a portrait of The Boss of HASP. Some might even go so far as to say I saved the best for last. These are a few shots of him behind his desk. I told him I wanted a ‘grumpy’ photo…he has a little reputation for that particular mood. But he just couldn’t help himself and he smiled for every shot. I guess I just need to lurk around the place until something comes up and I can catch him in the act, the grumpy act.

This man is also my uncle. I have a little soft spot for him and I’m glad the photos have a little smile instead of grimace. 😉

The Boss

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Shannon permalink
    May 10, 2008 5:3 3

    I’m impressed Charla… that’s as big a smile as Dad can make. Well done!

    haha

  2. Shannon permalink
    May 10, 2008 5:3 3

    Oh and you made that nasty old office lighting actually look good… again, well done!

  3. B'lah permalink
    May 10, 2008 5:3 3

    I’m impressed too. But if it was today, there wouldn’t be any smiles from anyone at Happy Adventure Sea Products.

  4. goldberry00 permalink
    May 10, 2008 5:3 3

    These are great Charla, I think this is the best Dad’s ever looked! Nice shots.

  5. May 10, 2008 5:3 3

    I know mom(B’lah), I have a ‘special’ post ready for monday. I figure that would be closer to the funeral (for anyone reading, not uncle Geoff’s funeral) and I didn’t want to be too sad so close to mother’s day.

Leave a Reply

