Skip to content

I am Women

May 8, 2008

One reason I love my 300mm lens is to capture these kind of photos. Later as I tried to photograph her from another angle she decided to take a really long time to wipe/shade her face. I guess she didn’t really want to be photographed in all her gear. I’m sure I would feel the same way. As photographer, and a women, I think she should be proud of herself. There are not a lot of ladies in Newfoundland or even in the world that would take on this kind of career. I don’t pretend to know anything of her life, I didn’t take time to interview anyone I photographed that day. But I think this photograph symbolizes hard working ladies who are ready to take on the world in one way or another. She might not look like she’s hard at work here but a person/women doesn’t dress in those kind of clothes for nothing.

FisherWoman

One Comment leave one →
  1. goldberry00 permalink
    May 9, 2008 5:3 3

    Could be Charlize Theron with the right hair and make-up.

Leave a Reply

