Skip to content

The People Inside

May 5, 2008

I’m not overly excited about these photos…except the one of Lori where she likes to believe she was the boss! I have another more pronounced ‘boss’ photo for a later post. Back to why I’m not excited. These were taken inside the plant where we were quickly whisked by the workers. I wasn’t really prepared to go inside. Without a flash I had to push my ISO which caused my photos to be very grainy. The editing process (though they were shot in RAW) really irritated me so I settled for what you see below. I don’t think they’ll be shown in National Geographic any time soon but I do find the expressions really amusing.

Not one Fish Plant worker seemed happy to see us or the crab they were processing. The guy shown below gave us the evil eye the whole time. I was becoming quite scared of him (wonder if he will read this). To give them credit we were told that some of them had been working for 12 hours straight, non-stop and were becoming quite tired and irritable. I certainly wouldn’t want camera’s in my face at the end of one of those days. I hope you can enjoy a little glimpse into the inner workings of a Crab Processing Plant…or at least a glimpse of the people that make up the line.

Inside the Plant

One Comment leave one →
  1. goldberry00 permalink
    May 5, 2008 5:3 3

    I’m not the boss; I just play one on TV.

    And for the record, I’m in the top photo..just in case someone confused me with the ladies at the bottom 🙂

Leave a Reply

