Skip to content

Macro-organisms

April 30, 2008

I went shooting with my baby canon again. I still am not an owner of a macro lens…seems to be last on my list. But I have found a new love with the macro feature on my little canon. I don’t get a lot of control but if I am patient it gives me some keepers.

Recently I went on a mini vacation to visit my parents upon their return from the southern states. My photo excursions filled up several gigs on my hard drive. I will start with some marcos I took on one of the beaches in my hometown. Not knowing exactly what would catch my eye I walked along the beach looking for interesting light. At eye level with a crab and the waves I got these photos.

FYI, the best part was getting the first sunburn of the season (on my face as I was still wearing my winter coat due to the cold winds from the approaching ice flows).

Mr. Crabs

Sea Weed

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2008 5:3 3

    Nice! I so want a macro… but I’m, Oh… just about $1,000 short! LOL

  2. April 30, 2008 5:3 3

    I think this macro function works really nicely, if you used a tripod next time I bet the sharpness would be spot on!

  3. April 30, 2008 5:3 3

    Yeah, the sharpness was a slight issue without a tripod. The first sea weed one was perfect…by chance of course. But I think Mr. Crabs only has one or two grains of sand perfectly in focus. \

Trackbacks

  1. Honey, I Shrunk the Kids « charla.ca

Leave a Reply

