Skip to content

They’re Coming…

April 23, 2008

Are you ready?
I am.
I can’t wait.

Last spring I had so much fun ‘berg chasing. Check out a previous story of an iceberg adventure in spring ’07. My husband had never seen one before so we had to take every opportunity to see what they were like.

This photo was taken a little ways from Happy Adventure. This ice berg was massive! It was grounded in very deep water and stayed there till it’s death in the heat of summer.

My dad was driving at the time I took this photo. He brought us all around and as close as we dared to get. It was majestic. This image is absolutely amazing (if I do say so myself). I plan to do a very large print of it one day…when I can afford a frame to do it justice. I will attempt to outdo myself this year. Iceberg Alley will soon be full of traffic jams.

One exciting thing about photographing an Iceberg is that your photo will most likely never be replicated, especially if you are lucky enough to photograph a beauty that is off the beaten track.

Majestic

PS.  This image is small, so in case you can’t quite tell, the ‘dot’ in the middle is a sea gull.  It makes the photo when you see it full size. Hopefully it translates here on my blog.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2008 5:3 3

    Look at that light! Beautiful.

    There are icebergs out from Eastport beach, but they’re just dots right now…and dad wouldn’t agree to taking the boat out as it’s FREEZING here right now.

  2. April 23, 2008 5:3 3

    Absolutely gorgeous!! (And I could tell it was a sea gull.) It really is a majestic picture. Thanks for sharing it!

Trackbacks

  1. Ice Ice Baby « charla.ca

Leave a Reply

