Skip to content

Tennis Greats

April 21, 2008

The weather is changing for the better inside and outside of our house. I’ll be back up and shooting very soon. Yesterday my husband won the ‘Greenbelt Club Champion’ tournament at Greenbelt Tennis Club here in St. John’s. He’s also Head Coach.

With two kids in tow and my Canon PowerShot SD950 IS we headed out to watch him win the final. My battery died not long after the first serve. Probably should have brought my pro Canon but sometimes with kids and all that goes along with them it’s not doable. I don’t feel so unprofessional with my little SD950 after seeing it featured in a photo mag just recently. There I was drooling over all the articles about new must-have equipment and there with it was my little point and shoot. I knew it was a 12.1 megapixel but I didn’t think anyone would consider it worthy of taking a pro photo. Now I think “Why not?” It can even shoot at 3200 ISO…though VERY grainy, still fun.

End of story. Here are a few shots I got of one tennis great and two more on their way! (The mini chess player (below) is showing the most tennis potential so far. The handsome guy tying his shoe is my husband)

Tennis Greats

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Spooner permalink
    April 21, 2008 5:3 3

    The little guy has some potential in chess as well, though the rules he may not know, he still managed to take my King off the board. 🙂 And watch out, he has a vicious backhand!

  2. April 21, 2008 5:3 3

    I love the chess shot! Good work there Charla, and now that I know OTHER people don’t think your little p-n-s is lame I won’t be embarrassed to be seen with you (and it) anymore! 😮

  3. April 21, 2008 5:3 3

    I told you (Lori) about the mag article!! Did you not believe me that my little canon was so great? sniff sniff. It’s got a good wide angle too!

  4. April 22, 2008 5:3 3

    Wow! I have never seen a point and shoot with 12.1 mp! That’s nuts! Great pictures.

    And umm…. I know I have a dirty mind but Lori, you know all I could think about when you typed “p-n-s” was something that just didn’t fit this post… though read the way it was in context it was even funnier! :^O LOL

  5. April 22, 2008 5:3 3

    Nancy, you are terrible!! But it was funny.

  6. May 3, 2008 5:3 3

    This blog is pretty interesting, will add a bookmark, thanks.

Trackbacks

  1. Macro-organisms « charla.ca

Leave a Reply

