Skip to content

Double

April 19, 2008

I, along with my whole family, have had the stomach flu. Today I’m up and about again but mostly trying to disinfect the house. I’m a little desperate for a quick photo so I’m putting up another old one that I found last week. This was taken on film and double exposed in the dark room. The element of ‘surprise’ is still a factor when working in a darkroom, unlike CS3 where you can work until you get it right without wasting a chemical. And an FYI. Those filmstrips are real! 😉 I have a great image from this series that must be tucked away waiting to be found with all my other old stuff.

Hope you are keeping well and not infected like just about everyone else I know.

Double Exposure

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2008 5:3 3

    Awesome. Love the double exposure…makes me want to get into film — naaaah. lol. Hope you’re feeling better! I’m avoiding you all on purpose.

  2. April 19, 2008 5:3 3

    Oh man! I’m so sorry you all are so sick! We have been sick but not that kind of sick… well, okay I guess my 6 year old did wake up throwing up. I hope it stops with him. I don’t even want to think about it. Last year in March one night when my hubby was away ALL four of my boys woke up at the same exact minute throwing up all over their beds… and it continued for 5 whole days. I kid you not. I think we had Norwalk virus or something. It was ugly!

    I hope you all get better soon!

    And hey… I think you sent us all your snow!!

Leave a Reply

