Skip to content

Caught Up

April 15, 2008

That’s the title for my entry into Battle Snap last night. The next question would be, Did I win? Answer would be a resounding ‘no‘. But I did get some votes and that made my night. There were some really great images there and it was fun to meet the people behind some of the photographs I’ve been admiring online. We also got to meet the very talented Chris Smith, creator of Battle Snap.

Congrats goes out to all three winners. A great find of the night for me was third place, Ruth Skinner. I highly recommend checking out Ruth’s images, especially her candid section. In her own words, “…a slew of candid photography from a year of work and travel abroad”.

Here is my entry titled ‘Caught Up’ from the Mainstay series (2003).

My photo was one of four to make into The Telegram, ‘Battle Breaks out at the Ship.’

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2008 5:3 3

    Yes but, who could possibly compete with a fish bowl? I jest, but it was a good shot. If I were you, I’d be thrilled that I got votes from people other than relatives!

  2. April 15, 2008 5:3 3

    I also really like your shots of the newspaper; very cool.

  3. B'lah permalink
    April 17, 2008 5:3 3

    This is a great photo, but you had quite a few “great’ photo’s taken that day, I really liked the one of the birds, why don’t you put that one up?

  4. April 17, 2008 5:3 3

    I just posted another from the series today (april 17th). I’m thinking of featuring the whole series on my main website http://www.charla.ca There seems to be a lot of interest in the Mainstay. I only just realized that none of the bird photos have been ‘released’ 😉

Trackbacks

  1. Fly By « charla.ca

Leave a Reply

