Skip to content

She Came From

April 12, 2008

Introducing Kassi‘s mom. No need to wonder where she got her good looks from! These, again, were taken during university with my film camera and later scanned (very poorly) for internet use. Back in the day I had barely even a concept of how digital image quality worked. But

Now it works for me. I love the grain and degraded quality that digital can’t give out-of-camera (at least not of the same kind of quality). I’m beginning to think my first SoFoBoMo (Solo Photo Book Month) will be on Kassi, I sure have enough images. Oh wait, the SoFoBoMo’s require you take the photos during that month. I could still publish a book though.

For me, this photo of Kassi envelop’s childhood. It is everything that childhood memories are made of. I think the second photo should give hope to every young and new mom that there is still beauty in motherhood.

Kassi on the Street

Andrea

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2008 5:3 3

    Wowee. Great shot of Kassi, I love everything about it. And Andrea…I don’t remember her looking like this, that being said, she hasn’t aged a day!

  2. April 12, 2008 5:3 3

    Yes, and that face is completely unedited!!!

  3. A.J. permalink
    April 12, 2008 5:3 3

    I remember when you first showed these to us……..they were fantastic then, they are still fantastic now.

  4. kassiani permalink
    June 5, 2008 5:3 3

    i can’t believe that little girl is me!

Trackbacks

  1. No Need for Introductions « charla.ca
  2. Is it a fake? « charla.ca
  3. The Graduate «

Leave a Reply

