Skip to content

Deviation

April 12, 2008

This is a huge, big sidenote…I like sidenotes and hopefully they add a little extra interest to my blog once in a while. I saw this today and thought it worthy of sharing with everyone. I’ve been watching American Idol this season and really enjoying the talent. On Idol Gives Back this past week they apparently sang “Shout to the Lord”. I love the song anyway, but after such a powerful show it would have been a great ending.

Watch it on youtubeAMERICAN IDOL sings SHOUT TO THE LORD.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2008 5:3 3

    Although I’m sure this was a calculated move, I think the performers did an awesome job! Someone may have heard that song and found something they didn’t know they were looking for. The Lord works in mysterious ways.

  2. April 12, 2008 5:3 3

    That was cool. I agree with Lori but still… they sang it really well. “Even the rocks cry out…”

Leave a Reply

