Skip to content

Now They’re Found

April 11, 2008

Evan Sitting

Kassi Make Up

These are some of my favorite ‘old’ photos. I had thought they were lost. During a most terrible day I found them. These two were taken while I was in university. I’m not sure of the camera. I think it was my first pro camera, which was a Nikon (film, of course, but the model escapes me). At some point when I got my first and last scanner I put them on CD. I do believe the negatives exist somewhere under the stairs.

This is in fact the beauty I recently photographed. She must only know me with a camera attached. The little guy in the back has been a subject a few times as well. I’ll have to dig a few of those up.

I love the graininess and the distortion from the scan. I didn’t have to do anything in CS3 to make these happen. They are as they were. I hope you can enjoy them as much as me.

Update from my last post: My back up has still not come back to life but I did buy lots and lots of RAM today.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2008 5:3 3

    These are fab fab fab! They’re still some of my fave shots ever. I can’t wait to see the rest you’ve dug up from the crypt (ie your archives)…

  2. melking permalink
    April 11, 2008 5:3 3

    glad you got your photos back….yes you need lots of RAM….I have 4 Gigs in my computer! never enough!

  3. Shannon permalink
    April 11, 2008 5:3 3

    Ohhhhh I remember these… I think it was at the house in Hidden Valley just after I moved out. Wow the kids were so small then. Ahhhhhhhhh the memories. Now I’ve gotta go get my old albums. 🙂

  4. A.J. permalink
    April 12, 2008 5:3 3

    Wow……….then and now, what a difference! I remember them when they were that small….

Trackbacks

  1. The Graduate «

Leave a Reply

