Skip to content

Painting.

April 9, 2008

Painting with oils was my first love. Painting with light is a whole new world. It’s a lot less messy but it will still require a lot of practice.

I’ve been flirting with this technique. I’m really looking forward to trying out some big stuff when the weather warms up. For now I’m happy to stay inside at night! Last night, I dabbled with some self portraits (which I most likely will be keeping in my personal collections) and some flowers. I found myself lost in the darkness taking photo after photos, every one different. Then my husband came home and turned on all the lights so I thought it time to stop. Can you guess the technique?

Yellow Night flower

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2008 5:3 3

    Flashlight?

  2. Blair permalink
    April 10, 2008 5:3 3

    whatever the technique it’s very cool

  3. April 10, 2008 5:3 3

    Thanks. It is a flashlight. I was hoping to post some more today but things went a little crazy. You can do some cool stuff with it, and I only just got started.

Trackbacks

  1. Not Quite There « charla.ca

Leave a Reply

