Skip to content

O the Joy

April 5, 2008

What a joy to work with a great lens (thanks Lori) and a REAL backdrop. I can’t believe that I have been suffering it out with my homemade backdrops for so long.

The subjects are a different story. Though every shot will just have to find a place in my scrapbook the boys were not easy to tame. The oldest (4yrs) was kept somewhat calm by getting him to act as different animals. The youngest (1yr) was impossible. One second he would sit right under the light which caused him to be completely overexposed, the next second he was chewing on a cord or walking into the back of the paper.

Luckily tomorrow I will be shooting still objects…food for the new menus at Totally Greek!

Photo 1: I’M THE MAN
I'm the Man
Photo 2: BROTHERLY LOVE. The sequential shot illustrates a strangle hold that no baby can escape.

Brotherly Love

Photo 3: FROG MAN. And a very good impression, I must say.
Frog Man

Photo 4: GENUINE No sounds could make this boy look at the camera. So when I captured this smile it is even more dear since I know it was not forced.

Smile

Photo 5: BELLY LOVE. The belly button is his favorite obsession. His second obsession is putting on every shoe and piece of clothing he can find.
Duo

5 Comments leave one →
  1. melking permalink
    April 5, 2008 5:3 3

    great photos! your kids are so cute! do you are studio lights at home and what kind of backdrop do you have?

  2. B'lah permalink
    April 5, 2008 5:3 3

    Beautiful, handsome, cute,sweet, aborable………that’s my boys.

  3. goldberry00 permalink
    April 5, 2008 5:3 3

    I think my fave two are the last ones…they’re all really great. That new backdrop is working wonders!

  4. April 5, 2008 5:3 3

    Thanks everyone!
    We just set this up in the dining room last night. It was a little tight. I just got the backdrop. It’s a white paper roll 9×40. The kids just about ripped it to pieces and dented it all over but nothing showed in the photos. I LOVE it. We are considering setting up the garage as a full time
    studio.
    PS. B’Lah is their grandmother! 🙂

  5. B'lah permalink
    April 5, 2008 5:3 3

    I think you should get the lens ASAP . . . . there is a huge difference, Dad agrees.

Leave a Reply

