Skip to content

Olden Days

April 4, 2008

‘Olden Days’ refers here to my olden days of photography. I was still a baby when I shot these…in fact it was with my first digital camera. I didn’t think they were of any worth. Look back I have a new appreciation. The photos were shot just a few years ago but they invoke the past. I am sure had someone taken a photo in these exact spots during the ‘olden days’ of my grandparents or great-great grandparents it would look exactly this way.

I added some interest to the first one by giving it a little lomo love (Lomography that is). The second I attempted a one photo HDR. The HDR process completely ruined the sky, so I brought back the original, but it did wonders for the water. I can’t wait to experiment with the real thing.

Man, Dog and Boat.

Serenity

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lori permalink
    April 4, 2008 5:3 3

    I love the second shot…very nice. Good detail in the shadows and the sky/water is beautiful! Nice one.

  2. B'lah permalink
    April 4, 2008 5:3 3

    I remember this day……….I was the driver.
    It would be taken the turn of the century, except for the outboard motor. Nice.

  3. Andy Buckle permalink
    April 4, 2008 5:3 3

    I like the outhouse… with the moon cutout!!! Friend of ours who are photographers love those, they always try to photograph all they see. unique to “the rock”.

Leave a Reply

