Skip to content

Night Light

March 31, 2008

Until tonight I didn’t like tripods and tripods didn’t like me. But tonight I learned that tripods can be my friend. That doesn’t mean I mastered the tripod or that I got even one good photo. It just means that tonight I realized that the tripod is smarter than me and I have to conquer it. Therefore I will be using it again.

As I checked out my white balance on the drive downtown I realized that the blurred city lights were quite beautiful as seen through the melting ice on the car windows. I will have to really sort through the rest of my images to see if there is anything worth posting.

Night Lights

6 Comments leave one →
  1. goldberry00 permalink
    March 31, 2008 5:3 3

    Beautiful bokeh on the single red dot shot. Good sharpness and color; nice job! I like these.

  2. March 31, 2008 5:3 3

    The single red shot is my fave. However the sharpness wasn’t on all of them. The car was moving and it was really hard to tell if it was focused…but it worked for some.

  3. March 31, 2008 5:3 3

    They really are quite nice…
    beauty lurks in the strangest places.

  4. April 1, 2008 5:3 3

    The night with her light is fantistic 🙂

    bye 🙂


    http://www.innoland.it/en

  5. April 1, 2008 5:3 3

    Mmm… Yummy bokeh!

Trackbacks

  1. Digging « charla.ca

Leave a Reply

