Skip to content

Miracle Drug

March 29, 2008
tags: , , ,

I promise I’m not going to bombard you with U2 photos. This was the Vertigo tour, Vancouver, and the second time I saw them in concert. There aren’t too many words that I can think of that can explain the experience. If you were ever in attendance of one of their shows you know what I’m talking about.

From a photographer’s perspective you might be interested in how I got my camera into the show. My husband and a good friend, James (very talented musician), each stuck a piece of equipment next to their ‘equipment’ (luckily guys wear baggier jeans then the ladies). However, we didn’t even get checked at the door. Several months later at a Rolling Stones concert we were patted down. Good thing I didn’t bother to lug my equipment then. During the U2 show I did get spotted and was asked to put my camera away. I had already taken a million or two photos and used that as a cue to enjoy the rest of the show through my own eyes and not my cameras.

U23D is now playing in theatres…but not in Newfoundland theatres. Yet again another inconvenience with living on an island.

bono 400

duo 400

4 Comments leave one →
  1. drivebymedia permalink
    March 30, 2008 5:3 3

    it is always a challenge to smuggle a good camera to a show…but it looks like it was worth it

  2. April 1, 2008 5:3 3

    Umm… you’ve seen U2 in concert twice?? I can no longer like you. In fact, I’m obligated to hate you!

    So not fair!!

  3. April 1, 2008 5:3 3

    I did, but believe me it’s like an addiction and you just want MORE!!

Trackbacks

  1. James « charla.ca

Leave a Reply

