Skip to content

Brewing

March 18, 2008

As the storm brewed I edited. With kids in bed and my husband stranded I sat the night out on the computer. It was a great time to try out a few new skills and have some fun for nothing, for once. Nothing too profound to say here. First I edited a wedding photo (of me and hubby) that I thought was a complete loss at the time. Then I edited an old photo of myself at a car show I shot with another photographer friend in Kelowna, BC. The storm and the ‘old’ photos got me thinking of bygone days and life off the rock. I miss the early spring in Kelowna and the Chinooks of Calgary. I moved home to be near my parents…and they’re in FLORIDA!!

Our wedding

Photographer: Lori Moss

Car Show

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lori permalink
    March 18, 2008 5:3 3

    Charla: hot hot hot! And I think the wedding shot was taken by Blair…it looks like Olympic Plaza.

  2. March 20, 2008 5:3 3

    They’re in Florida?! Grief! How unfair! LOL

    I looove what you’ve done with both of these… but you need to tell us what you did! ;^P

  3. March 22, 2008 5:3 3

    Ok, I’m going to attempt a tutorial in the next few weeks. I’m hoping to get out shooting on Monday. Maybe I’ll have a fresh photo to do something with!

Leave a Reply

