Skip to content

Treasure

March 12, 2008

I know this may not be the most original photo ever, but I love it. When we first moved to St. John’s, NL I wanted my husband to see the cliffs. I didn’t know the cliffs of Bell Island had ever existed (though I did spend my first 18 years in Newfoundland). What a site to behold! If you have never been to Bell Island put all plans on hold and go! It’s amazing but I’m sure better viewed in the warm summer months. The thought of living out there right now chills me to the bones.

When I took this photo it was between being terrified of the ledge I was apparently standing on, my husband daring me not to move any closer, and the thought that while I was shooting my husband was the only one watching the kids. It can be a very intimidating place. The second time we went back I didn’t even bring my camera. This summer I plan to go back with my camera and someone that can take care of themselves.

What a treasure. I imagine you can visit 100 times and it would amaze you every time.

Cick for full viewing.

Bell Island

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2008 5:3 3

    Spectacular Charla! What a sight hey!!
    HahaI would be nervous with my kids there as well, no doubt.
    Jess

  2. Mariea permalink
    March 12, 2008 5:3 3

    Very cosmic picture. Yes go there with older kids, or a good babysitter. I’d like to see that sometime.

  3. March 12, 2008 5:3 3

    You can practically walk around the entire island and there are even more amazing sites like this!! I can’t wait to go again.

  4. March 15, 2008 5:3 3

    It’s gorgeous! Goodness… I would be a nervous wreck with kids there though. I don’t have enough arms or enough nerves.

Leave a Reply

