Skip to content

Evidence of the Rock

February 29, 2008

When we moved here in 2007 I asked our Realtor, “Why are all the wires above ground? It’s so ugly and distracting.” He smiled and said,
“If you want to pay to dig in this ground I’m sure the builder would comply, but basically it’s just too expensive.” I’m taking his word for it, I haven’t asked anyone else cause that answer really made sense to me.

A year later I still find it interesting to see all the wires EVERYWHERE!! They are a part of the landscape. When we had our security system installed on the west coast they told us the only way the wire could be cut was if someone dug into the ground. Here you just have to reach up!

There might be a lot of wires cutting through the landscape here in St. John’s but when the ocean is in my viewfinder nothing else seems to bother me.

wires

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 4, 2008 5:3 3

    Whoa!! That is a LOT of wires! Cripes! So am I right in assuming that you have more weather related power outages than we do here in Calgary?

Leave a Reply

