Skip to content

Hitting up the Town.

February 25, 2008

My first 18 years were spent in Newfoundland. Over a decade later I find myself home again. Still, there is no way to know what the future holds. In a few years I could find myself on the other side of the world.

With that in mind, I decided to ‘take on the town’. I want to document this place that is so special to me. The future places I find myself will need to know where I come from and my children will need to understand their heritage through the eyes of their mother. I wrote a few days ago about this photographic journey and self discovery. I think that ‘documenting’ this place that I come from will be a huge part of it. I’m not one to love photographing scenics day in and day out. I will have to figure out how to put my style into it. I think it will be a colorful and descriptive journey.

The Mouth of St. John’s

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. The Battery « charla.ca

Leave a Reply

