Skip to content

Frost bite.

February 17, 2008
tags: , ,

I set out for a walk this morning with my three year old. I found a place full of potential. I could barely see through my lens because my eyes were watering so badly from the wind. My fingers practically seized up and for fear of my 3 year old not making it home I had to leave. My metering was less than perfect since I couldn’t see the numbers and didn’t really care. But I did get a few images I will enjoy adding to my collection. I really didn’t think I would experience that kind of cold once I left Alberta.

ice

ice two

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2008 5:3 3

    It turns out that the title of this post was a little foreshadowing. I went to bed that night in the early stages of minor frostbite…I think they call it ‘Chillblains’ and my son woke the next day with tiny red blisters. Due to my newfound appreciation to cold weather and the fact that we are not invincible I will be taking it easy on my future photo excursions.

  2. February 19, 2008 5:3 3

    I love these front images. Maybe I’ll join you in the PAD experiment…I’ve never done one.

  3. February 19, 2008 5:3 3

    I meant frost…not ‘front’.

Leave a Reply

